Alex Band - Zderzenie myśli (CD)

35,00 zł 

This product is no longer in stock

A gem of the Polish funk. The delightful debut of Alex Band consisting of eight voltaic compositions sounding like the best accomplishments of Earth, Wind & Fire. Plus three bonus cuts!

A debut album of Alex Band presents the fringe music between funk, jazz and soul, heavily influenced by the sound of Earth, Wind & Fire. Eight captivating, rousing compositions with well-defined themes and engaging solo performances, including “Ajoka”, that would seduce dance floors and the dancey “Borel Fish”. The album appears for the first time as a CD, remastered from original master tapes by Andrzej Poniatowski, the sound engineer of the original sessions.

Booklet 20 pages with rare photos and liner notes, jewel case.

01. Hello Herbie
02. Zderzenie myśli
03. Łzy miłości
04. Ajoka
05. Czarna bestia
06. Borel Fish
07. Serce jesieni
08. W kluczu basowym

Bonus tracks:
09. Zbiegowisko
10. Moje Igloo
11. Bayou Bottom

Alex Band,
cond. Aleksander Maliszewski

10-11.1979, Lublin, Studio PR (1-9)
1979, Lublin, Studio PR (10-11)

GAD CD 014
© 1979 MTJ, PR Lublin, A. Poniatowski
© 2014 GAD Records