Mladen Franko - Amazing Space (CD)

35,00 zł 

Legendary library music from Sonoton vaults. Two original LPs on one CD. Limited edition - 500 copies!



Produced in 1980, „Amazing Space” project consists of two LPs filled compositions written as library music, to illustrate feature films and TV programmes. Munich-based Croat Mladen Franko merged here into one, coherent whole the fascinations of that time with the pop music with funk rhythms and jazz harmonies. On top of that, he himself played all instruments, recording everything in the privacy of his home studio. Both records released under the title „Amazing Space” by the German Sonoton music library immediately became the favourite of the employees of the Polish Television, who would illustrate innumerable programmes and interludes with funk pulsations by Franko. We bring back to life those themes persistently present in the viewers’ subconscious.

„Amazing Space” appears for the first time on a CD. The whole was remastered from the original tapes from Sonoton archives with the intention to get as much as possible from a recording made in semi-professional conditions. The booklet contains unique photographs and liner notes based on fresh interview with Mladen Franko.

01. Sound Safari
02. Wind In Your Hair
03. Jumpin' Colours
04. Freedom On Earth
05. Alexandra
06. I Remember Ikarus
07. Attention, Please
08. Back From Wonderland
09. Long, Long Straight On
10. Kolibry
11. Midnight Party
12. Yellow Balloon
13. Blue Holiday
14. Samba International
15. I'm Goin' Home
16. Merry Chariot
17. Spirit Of Sports
18. Venus And Aquarius
19. Domino
20. Clown Town
21. Cometino
22. Leading Star
23. Lazy Daisy
24. Melancholy Girl
25. Documentary Theme

Mladen Franko
- keyb, synth, perc, dr

Recorded around 1980

GAD CD 027
© 1980 Sonoton
© 2015 GAD Records