SBB - Warszawa 1980 (2CD)

50,00 zł 

The unpublished concert by the legend of the Polish progressive rock. Two and a half hours of captivating music with a large input of brilliant improvs!


Another presentation of concert recordings from the extensive archive of the SBB band. This time – it is the spring tour of Poland of 1980 and a long (two and a half hour!) capturing concert from the Congress Hall in Warsaw. The spontaneously reacting audience and the band (appearing as quartet with Sławomir Piwowar) playing at their best. A great many improvisations based on guitar dialogues and duels of Antymos – Piwowar duo, as well as a few classic compositions from the band’s repertoire.

Jewel case, two CDs, booklet 20 pages with liner notes and unseen photos.

CD 1:
01. Moja ziemio wyśniona
02. Hung-Under
03. Movements I: Gait
04. Movements II: Crossing
05. Movements III: Getaway
06. Movements IV: Rocking
07. Spectrum

CD 2:
01. Freedom With Us
02. 3rd Reanimation
03. Going Away
04. (Żywiec) Mountain Melody
05. Loneliness (theme)
06. Away, Away
07. Heavy Equipment
08. Wizje (finał)
07. First Green Leaves

Józef Skrzek - keyboards, synths, bass guitar, vocal
Apostolis Antymos - guitar
Sławomir Piwowar - guitar
Jerzy Piotrowski - drums

1980.04.11, Warszawa, Sala Kongresowa

GAD CD 022
© 1980-2014 Józef Skrzek / SBB
© 2014 GAD Records